Grandorto

Vegetables between the vines

A vegetable garden of his own in the midst of the vines – this idea has long been a project close to Alois Lageder’s heart. When it comes to flora and fauna in all their diversity, our philosophy is to live and let live. Breaking up monocultures and creating more diversity in the vineyard. A few years ago the idea became reality and we planted the GrandOrto, our vegetable garden, between the vines. The chef of our organic certified restaurant finds inspiration for her dishes here. This brings us much closer to our goal of a natural cycle.

Consistently natural

In the garden, various types of vegetables as well as fruit, herbs and cereals thrive, including old vegetable varieties that have fallen into oblivion. We also take care to use seeds that are seed-proof, i.e. plants that produce seeds that can be reproduced. We work the soil and plants by hand and do not use machines.

Biodynamic cultivation also plays an important role in our garden. This means that we do not use synthetic chemical pesticides, herbicides, fungicides, insecticides or mineral fertilizers. Instead, we rely on the use of preparations and homeopathic teas as remedies. In addition to the vegetable garden, we strengthen the biodiversity in the vineyard with ground cover plants, olive groves and hedges that we have planted between the vines.

Vegetables between the Vines

A vegetable garden of his own in the midst of the vines – this idea has long been a project close to Alois Lageder’s heart. When it comes to flora and fauna in all their diversity, our philosophy is to live and let live. Breaking up monocultures and creating more diversity in the vineyard. A few years ago the idea became reality and we planted the GrandOrto, our vegetable garden, between the vines. The chef of our organic certified restaurant finds inspiration for her dishes here. This brings us much closer to our goal of a natural cycle.

Consistently Natural

In the garden, various types of vegetables as well as fruit, herbs and cereals thrive, including old vegetable varieties that have fallen into oblivion. We also take care to use seeds that are seed-proof, i.e. plants that produce seeds that can be reproduced. We work the soil and plants by hand and do not use machines.

Biodynamic cultivation also plays an important role in our garden. This means that we do not use synthetic chemical pesticides, herbicides, fungicides, insecticides or mineral fertilizers. Instead, we rely on the use of preparations and homeopathic teas as remedies. In addition to the vegetable garden, we strengthen the biodiversity in the vineyard with ground cover plants, olive groves and hedges that we have planted between the vines.

Vineria Paradeis
Via Casòn Hirschprunn 1
I-39040 Magrè (BZ)
T +39 0471 809 580
paradeis@aloislageder.eu

Vineria Paradeis
Via Casòn Hirschprunn 1
I-39040 Magrè (BZ)
T +39 0471 809 580
paradeis@aloislageder.eu

GPS data:
latitude: 46.28721
longitude: 11.209841

© Alois Lageder | All Rights Reserved.
IT BIO 013 Number of control body

Vineria Paradeis
Via Casòn Hirschprunn 1
I-39040 Magrè (BZ)
T +39 0471 809 580
paradeis@aloislageder.eu

GPS data:
latitude: 46.28721
longitude: 11.209841

© Alois Lageder | All Rights Reserved.
IT BIO 013 Number of control body

Grandorto

GEMÜSE ZWISCHEN DEN REBEN

Ein eigener Gemüsegarten inmitten der Reben – diese Idee war schon lange ein Herzensprojekt von Alois Lageder. Fauna und Flora in ihrer Vielfalt erleben und leben lassen. Monokulturen aufbrechen und mehr Diversität im Weinberg schaffen. Vor wenigen Jahren ist die Idee Wirklichkeit geworden und wir haben den GRANDORTO, unseren Gemüsegarten, zwischen den Reben angelegt. Die Küchenchefin unseres biologisch-zertifizierten Restaurants findet hier Inspiration für ihre Gerichte. Unserem Ziel eines natürlichen Kreislaufs kommen wir so ein großes Stück näher.

Konsequent Natürlich

Im Garten gedeihen verschiedene Gemüsesorten sowie Obst, Kräuter und Getreide, darunter auch alte Gemüsesorten und in Vergessenheit geratene Varietäten. Wir achten außerdem auf samenfestes Saatgut – also Pflanzen, die nachbaufähige Samen bilden. Boden und Pflanzen bearbeiten wir mit Hand und verzichten auf Maschinen.

Die biodynamische Anbauweise spielt auch in unserem Garten eine wichtige Rolle. Das bedeutet, dass wir auf chemisch-synthetische Pflanzenschutzmittel, Herbizide, Fungizide, Insektizide und Mineraldünger verzichten. Stattdessen setzen wir auf die Anwendung von Präparaten und homöopathischen Tees als Hilfsmittel. Neben dem Gemüsegarten stärken wir die Artenvielfalt im Weinberg durch Einsaaten, Olivenhaine und Hecken, die wir zwischen den Reben gepflanzt haben.

 

Gemüse zwischen den reben

Ein eigener Gemüsegarten inmitten der Reben – diese Idee war schon lange ein Herzensprojekt von Alois Lageder. Fauna und Flora in ihrer Vielfalt erleben und leben lassen. Monokulturen aufbrechen und mehr Diversität im Weinberg schaffen. Vor wenigen Jahren ist die Idee Wirklichkeit geworden und wir haben den GRANDORTO, unseren Gemüsegarten, zwischen den Reben angelegt. Die Küchenchefin unseres biologisch-zertifizierten Restaurants findet hier Inspiration für ihre Gerichte. Unserem Ziel eines natürlichen Kreislaufs kommen wir so ein großes Stück näher.

Konsequent natürlich

Im Garten gedeihen verschiedene Gemüsesorten sowie Obst, Kräuter und Getreide, darunter auch alte Gemüsesorten und in Vergessenheit geratene Varietäten. Wir achten außerdem auf samenfestes Saatgut – also Pflanzen, die nachbaufähige Samen bilden. Boden und Pflanzen bearbeiten wir mit Hand und verzichten auf Maschinen.

Die biodynamische Anbauweise spielt auch in unserem Garten eine wichtige Rolle. Das bedeutet, dass wir auf chemisch-synthetische Pflanzenschutzmittel, Herbizide, Fungizide, Insektizide und Mineraldünger verzichten. Stattdessen setzen wir auf die Anwendung von Präparaten und homöopathischen Tees als Hilfsmittel. Neben dem Gemüsegarten stärken wir die Artenvielfalt im Weinberg durch Einsaaten, Olivenhaine und Hecken, die wir zwischen den Reben gepflanzt haben.

Vineria Paradeis
Casòn Hirschprunn Straße 1
I-39040 Margreid
T +39 0471 809 580
paradeis@aloislageder.eu

Vineria Paradeis
Casòn Hirschprunn Straße 1
I-39040 Margreid
T +39 0471 809 580
paradeis@aloislageder.eu

GPS data:
latitude: 46.28721
longitude: 11.209841

© Alois Lageder | All Rights Reserved.
IT BIO 013 Number of control body

Vineria Paradeis
Casòn Hirschprunn Straße 1
I-39040 Margreid
T +39 0471 809 580
paradeis@aloislageder.eu

GPS data:
latitude: 46.28721
longitude: 11.209841

© Alois Lageder | All Rights Reserved.
IT BIO 013 Number of control body